Show Hopping

I have recently been feeling a little bit of writer’s block when it comes to my blogs. I haven’t had any creative breakthroughs, or even any ideas for that matter. So I turned to googling writing prompts for as much inspiration as I could find. That is when I stumbled upon this gem, “Take your favorite TV show character of all time and put him or her into a different show that you enjoy.” And I immediately knew who I would write about, and what new TV show I would send him to. I would send Dwight K. Schrute, from The Office, to participate in the MTV dating show called Are You The One. If you have never seen any of these shows just know Are You The One is the last place you would ever find a man like Mr. Schrute. Dwight is a beet farmer/paper salesman/volunteer policeman if that helps you imagine him at all. And as far as I’ve seen the requirements to even be on this drama filled dating show are a nice body, gorgeous face, and a whole lot of attitude. And while Dwight sure can have some sass, he is no where near the kind of man those producers usually put on the show. It would just greatly amuse me to see Dwight attempt to start a relationship with any of those girls, and to see their reactions when he starts telling them about himself and his incredibly interesting beet farming life.

Leave a Reply

